Baby shower cupcakes

Today I’d like to tell you about cupcakes I’m very proud of. Quite a while ago I made mini cupcakes for a baby shower for a colleague of mine. I’ll let you guess if it was a boy or a girl 😉

Babyshower cupcakes

I really like how these cupcakes turned out. They are a simple lemon flavour, with royal icing. The cakes and icing were a pastel pink and I varied the decorations.

 Sprinkles and a marzipan footprint

Babyshower cupcake 4

Very simple, with a sugar flower

Babyshower cupcake 3

Heart shaped sprinkles and a sugar flower

Babyshower cupcake 2

And simple with a marzipan footprint

Babyshower cupcake 1

Leave a Reply

